Commitee Info

Life Science Committee

  • Sana Halwani, Chair, Gilbert's LLP (Toronto)
  • Nathaniel Lipkus, Vice-Chair, Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP (Toronto)

The purpose of this committee is to monitor and report upon existing and prospective Canadian legislation and practice focusing in particular on the Patent Act and Rules and CIPO practices as they relate to biotechnological subject matter.